The Work Groups are tasked with advancing one or more of the tactical recommendations established in the Momentum 2022 strategy. The ultimate goal of the Work Groups is to develop an implementation framework that includes public and private staff, leaders, and practitioners. This seamless network of partners work collectively toward the common goal of raising levels of prosperity and quality of life in Topeka-Shawnee County. 

Quality of Place 

Chair  -  Kurt Kuta, CoreFirst Bank & Trust
Vice Chair  -  Joe Ledbetter, Ledbetter Law


Chair  -  Zach Snethen, HTK Architects

Community Engagement, Pride & Service

Chair  -  Lindsay Freeman, Advisors Excel
Vice  Chair  -  Lalo Munoz, El Centro of Topeka


Chair  -  Janet Stanek, Stormont-Vail
Vice Chair  -  Sarah Fizell, ARTSConnect