Topeka Youth Commission Members

Membership Requirements:

1. Students/Shawnee County residents ages 14 (high school freshman) through 21, who are diverse in all aspects.

2. Currently includes 21 students. TYC strives to recruit up to 40 members within the coming years.

3. Staggered 2-year terms; options for renewal.

Do you want to be more involved in your community? New member recruitment will resume in early 2020. Please sign up here to be considered for nomination.

Founding Members

Nicole Bloomquist, Jacob Gernon, Lillian Holmberg, Bryce Liedke, and Makenna Orton


  • Aden Shute

  • Aditi Malay

  • Ashten Corber

  • Bryce Liedtke

  • Cally Anderson

  • Christian Robinson

  • Cleo Foster

  • Eva Noble

  • Forrest Brungardt

  • Irene Caracioni

  • Isabelle Hernandez

  • Jacob Gernon

  • Joseph Phillips

  • Karla Navarrete

  • Kristen Hines

  • Lillian Holmberg

  • Makenna Orton

  • Nikky Bloomquist

  • Oscar Retana

  • Thorne Kael Osborne

  • Vanessa Rias



Greater Topeka Partnership HeaderWashburn University logo       CoreFirst Bank & Trust Logo

Forge Young Professionals